Waking Hour

Every now and then there is an album which, in its entirety, resonates so deeply that it is hard to believe the songs are written about people outside the circle of your own existence. For me there’s at least one album that has stood the test of time. I feel like the artist etched out my heart with a carving knife across the tracks.

I listen to it on long walks in downtown Indianapolis, going nowhere. I listen to it on long drives on I70, going nowhere. I listen to it on 747s at 30,000 feet, going nowhere.

About A B

"There is all this untouched beauty, the light, the dark, both running through me." -Over The Rhine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

