The Boys From Ohio

Me, to 1st year on my right: Oh, that’s right, you’re from Ohio. It’s silly, but I remember that by remembering that you and Joe are both from Ohio, and my favorite band is from Ohio, but you’ve never heard of them, and Joe has.

3rd year I hardly know sitting to my left: Is it Over The Rhine?

I give him a startled, confused stare.

3rd year: Sorry, just, I’m also from Ohio, and Over the Rhine is my favorite band, so I thought it was worth a shot.

Me: You can’t be serious.

At that moment Joe walks into the room grinning. Well, the boys are all here. I guess we can start group practicum.

About A B

"There is all this untouched beauty, the light, the dark, both running through me." -Over The Rhine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

