Meeting The Author

As I was leaving my first Bloomington 19 day Baha’i Feast, a man I had not previously met said, “Hello, New Person.” So I shook his hand and told him my name, and he said his was Justice St. Rain. I stared at him for about 5 seconds, then gave him an enormous hug and felt my eyes well over. Laughter and stories abounded.

On the one hour drive back on the winding Indiana back roads, I was awash with memories of sitting on park benches in Riverside Park reading his book Falling Into Grace, and the relief I found in those pages, the feeling that despite the pain and confusion in the transition, everything would somehow be okay.

The night had an expansive, soulful feeling to it that I had not felt in a very long time. As I turned on the CD Player and Vienna Teng’s Shine came on, I rededicated myself to trying, at least trying, to believe that somehow, somehow, it will always be okay.

About A B

"There is all this untouched beauty, the light, the dark, both running through me." -Over The Rhine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

