Ohio

I leaned my head back, and just over the square pale yellow candle sitting on the center of the sill, through the small break in the blinds I could see the branches of a pine tree drawn over the clouds. It spoke to me of all that was good of childhood, pine needles and lazy mornings and not feeling like the world is on the verge of crumbling apart like a scone between my clumsy fingers every morning. I realized that in that moment, I had no idea where I was going with my life, but I knew exactly where I wanted to be, and for once, that was enough.

About A B

"There is all this untouched beauty, the light, the dark, both running through me." -Over The Rhine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

